Wait a Minute!!! Part 1

od selfie 2

The smile on my face can tell you exactly how I feel. This picture was taken right after I presented my final year thesis. Damn, the joy is overwhelming. Pictured with me is my best friend Daisy.., the excitement after 5 years of school is just beyond 🙂 .

I must tell you the thesis took 90% of my time and all I was thinking about is “thesis, thesis, thesis…..” I have so much free time now, I feel guilty when I am not working. Then out of the blue, a thought pops into my head saying, “Wait a minute…You are almost done with school,” and a smile like that paints my face all over again.

od selfie 4

Power dressing is important. Everyone had t bring their A-game. Pictured above is my another close friend of mine Dennis-looking sharp buddy!!

I have never shared official looks on my blog but I think it’s important that you know I always opt for pearl  necklaces for an official look. Let me know what’s your go-to accessory when it comes to dressing for work or something.

ODefence selfie

To my #selfiebuddy Michael. What a day it was!! Just so you know, I am loving the afro 🙂 

purple

The top that you see me wearing is actually this dress that I has been in my closet for quite a while. I was so focused on my thesis that 3 days before my presentation I didn’t know what I was going to wear. From this experience I learnt that styling is key, you don’t have to have new items every single time to look good. 

od selfie 3

An afternoon of the selfies with my Fav peeps, as we prepare to take a bow before we close the campus life chapter of our lives.

More photos here and here

As always thanks for reading,

Much love,

❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a comment