On the Ledge…Literally!!

DSCN6637

Hello,

I hope you are having an amazing weekend-or have had an amazing weekend keeping in mind that Sunday is coming to a close.

N/B: If you are alarmed by the picture above, don’t be; I wasn’t so far from the ground – just one storey highโ€ฆ.Actually that could be high for some of you, I presume. I grew up as a tomboy, climbing trees was kinda my forte, so I got this๐Ÿ™‚ .

It has been a whole day of studying for me – I am prepping for my final undergrad exams that will be running for the next two weeks. Finally, the last leg is here!!โคโค

I am literally on the edge of closing that chapter of my life and getting ready to move on to the next one. It is an exciting experience as well as terrifying may be, I don’t know. I will just have to wait and see (as I give my best in everything I do) what the future holds for me.

The picture explains somewhat everything I am feeling; I can feel the sun on my skin and it is beautiful, but I am still on the ledge- the scary part.

I am however hopeful as an angel sent from above (my mother) taught me the principle of hard work. If any of you are at a similar stage as I am, just remember working hard never failed anyone. Its rewards are endless โ€“ this is what I will keep in mindย as I leave campus.

Thanks for reading,

Much love,

โคโคโค

Leave a Reply

